Staff List

Senior Leadership Team


Ms A Phillip Executive Headteacher  
Mr Rob Wood Senior Deputy Headteacher  
Mr N Buckle Deputy Head Curriculum and Achievement  
Mr M Goves Deputy Head - Ethos and ITT  
Mrs C Radcliffe Deputy Head - Aspiration and Partnerships  
Mrs S Weeks Finance and Operations Director

Teaching Staff


Miss Akeroyd Key Stage 4 Lead English  
Mr B Allen Maths Teacher  
Mrs K Astardjian MFL - German Teacher  
Mr M Baker Director of Assessment and Intervention/Subject Leader Geography  
Ms L Bennett Subject Leader - MFL & Enrichment Coordinator  
Miss K Biggenden Progress Leader KS3 3929
Mr J Biggs Key Stage Leader - KS4 Maths  
Miss H Bilton Teacher of Art and DT  
Mr D Bissington Phase Leader - Post 16  
Ms R Brosnan       PE Teacher  
Mr N Buckle      Director of Operations and Logistics  
Mrs M Burton Curriculum Director Science  
Mr F Carr Subject Leader - Business Studies, Economics, Leisure & Tourism  
Miss G Chappell Science Teacher  
Miss K Cho Science Teacher  
Miss K Crawshay Teacher of Humanities  
Miss E Cuthbert English Teacher  
Mrs J Davies Health and Wellbeing Coordinator (Maternity Cover)  
Mrs O Doyle English Teacher  
Mr P Eccles Subject Leader Ethics and Law  
Miss K Fiske Teacher of History and Politics  
Miss S Francis English Teacher & Achievement Leader Key Stage 3  
Mrs K Furnell Teacher of Visual Arts  
Mr J Gibson Director of Post 16  
Mrs K Hearn-Smith Science Teacher and Phase Leader - KS4  
Mrs E Hill Health and Social Care Teacher  
Miss G Holt Subject Leader History  
Mr R Hopton Teacher of Humananties and Wellbeing Coordinator  
Miss A Humphreys Teacher of Maths  
Mr P Kearley Senior Curriculum Director Science and Logic  
Mr I Kemp Teacher First - Teacher of English  
Miss E Lingard Head of Girls PE  
Ms J Martin Humanities Teacher  
Mr B McFarlane Professional Cookery  
Mr L Mills Achievement Leader 6th Form  
Mr E Newman History & CCF Commander 3903
Miss S Norrish Phase Leader KS4,  Achievement Leader KS4     
Mrs J Noyes Key Stage Leader - KS2/3, Maths Teacher 3874
Miss F Odell Director of Learning  
Mrs M Pethick FCE Tutor  
Mrs J Price Art & Design Technology Teacher (Mat Cover)  
Mrs T Pye Achievement Leader - Year 7  
Mr B Reilly Alternative Provision  
Mr A Ricketts Subject Leader Computer Science  
Mrs Mikayla Rose nee Howard Art Teacher  
Ms M Rutherford     English Teacher  
Miss V Stamp Subject Leader Social Sciences  
Miss S Stocker Curriculum Director Maths  
Mr A Teasdale Construction Teacher  
Mrs R Tuliva Director of Learning  
Miss T Van Niekerk Science Teacher  
Mrs R Wales Progress Leader Year 7  
Mrs O Wallbank Achievement Leader KS 4, Positive Behaviour Support Assistant  
Mr R Woodley Subject Leader PE  
Miss L Wright AMA Coordinator  

Personalised Learning


Ms D Ashton-Emslie Higher Level Teaching Assistant  
Mrs E Bennett Deputy Inclusion Centre Manager - Bridge  
Mrs N Clarke Teaching Assistant  
Mrs N DeBruijn Higher Level Teaching Assistant  
Miss L  El-Garchani Inclusion Centre Support Assistant  
Mrs E Encinas Teaching Assistant MFL  
Mrs C Ford Teaching Assistant  
Mrs D Lash Inclusion Centre Manager - Bridge  
Miss S Rolfe Teaching Assistant  
Mr J Strand Director of Personalised Learning - SENCo  
Miss R Sumner Teaching Assistant  
Mrs J Wallis Teaching Assistant  

Cover Supervisors


Mr J Atkinson Cover Supervisor  
Mrs O Flower Lead Cover Supervisor  
Mrs V Pike Cover Supervisor  

Student Managers


Ms S Amor Student Manager, Year 7 & Transition 3930
Mrs T Bernard Student Manager, Year 8 & 9 3942
Mrs S Tozer Student Manager Key Stage 4  



Mrs M Cheyne Enrichment Tutor  
Mr M Fell Enrichment Tutor  
Mr L Kettlety Enrichment Tutor  
Mrs R Robinson Enrichment Tutor  
Mr D Souster Enrichment Tutor  
Miss L Stubberfield Enrichment Tutor  
Miss S Wilson Enrichment Tutor  

Support Staff


Mrs N Ashman HR & Payroll Officer  
Mr L Bell       Minibus Driver  
Mrs K Brown nee Fowler Student Leadership Co-ordinator  
Mrs R Bunea-Hill Data Manager  
Mr M Bush ICT Network Manager  
Mrs H Butler Science Technician  
Mr N Carey CCF School Staff Instructor  
Mr S Chappell IT Director  
Ms A Davis Finance Officer  
Ms K Dyke HR Officer (Recruitment)  
Mrs C Emery Head of Governance  
Mrs J Faux Food Technician  
Mr N Griffen Minibus Driver      
Ms M Hamblin Careers & Work Related Learning Manager  
Mr P Henwood Reprographics Technician  
Mrs C Emery Head of Governance  
Mrs J Faux Food Technician  
Mr M Fell Receptionist  
Mrs M Hamblin Careers Manager  
Mr C Head Caretaker  
Mr P Henwood Reprographics  
Mr J Hughes Premises Manager  
Ms S King Admissions and Administration Assistant  
Mrs S Lambert Project Officer  
Ms J Lord Senior Science Technician  
Ms S MacLean Assistant Accountant  
Mrs C Moorhouse Librarian  
Mr D Neil Assistant Caretaker  
Mrs C Olding Finance Manager  
Mr M Olsen Caretaker  
Mr O Olufunwa Business Development Manager  
Mrs A Phillips Community Support Assistant (CSA)  
Mrs M Ponting Finance (Purchase Ledger)  
Mrs M Ponting Community Support Assistant (CSA)  
Mr A Powell Theatre Manager  
Mrs D Riddell Community Support Assistant (CSA)  
Mrs J Rose Health & Wellbeing Advisor  
Mrs D Saunders Receptionist  
Mr M Saunders Digital Designer  
Mr K Snelling IT Technician  
Mrs A Souster Executive Assistant  
Miss M Spiteri Resident Tutor  
Miss L Tighe Design Technology Technician  
Ms C Watson Student Inclusion & Support Mentor  
Mr R Weymouth IT Apprentice  
Ms B Williams Senior Welfare and Attendance Officer  
Miss L Williams Design Technology (Food and Textiles) Technician  
Ms S Willis 6th Form Engagement & Development Coordinator  
Mrs N Wilson Head of HR     
Miss L Wyatt Art Technician  

Boarding Staff

Boarding House 01264 793981

Mr M Price Director and Head of Boys’ Boarding 07730099771
Miss S Smith Head of Girls’ Boarding 07714901922
Mr O Olufunwa Senior House Parent 07825235261
Mr J Rennie Day Supervisor & Matron 3861
Mrs Doyle Residential House Tutor  
Mr K Snelling Residential House Tutor  
Miss K Crawshay Residential House Tutor  
Miss S Rodriguez Residential House Parent  
Miss R Brosnan Non – Residential House Tutor  

Sports Centre

Tel: 01264 406040

Mr C Duff Sports Centre Assistant
Mrs S Hollis Sports Centre Duty Manager
Mr V Jessop Part Time Duty Officer
Mr O Pike Sports Centre Assistant
Mr D King Fitness Instructor
Miss K Martin Sports Centre Assistant
Mrs S Vallis Sports Centre Manager