Term Dates

2018 -2019

Click here to download a copy of the term dates for 2018-2019

Term 1

Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September - INSET Staff Training

Sunday 2nd September - New Boarders arrive from 4.00pm

Tuesday 4th September - Established boarders return from 5.00pm

Wednesday 5th September - Term 1 starts for all students

Wednesday 24th October - End of Term 1 - Boarding closes at 5.00pm

Thursday 25th - Friday 2nd November - Half Term Break

 

Term 2

Sunday 4th November - Boarders return after 5.00pm

Monday 5th November - Term 2 starts for all students

Friday 21st December - End of Term 2 - Boarding closes at 2.30pm

Monday 24th December - Friday 4th January 2019 - Christmas Holidays

 

Term 3

Monday 7th January - INSET Staff Training

Monday 7th January 2019 - Boarders return after 5.00pm

Tuesday 8th January 2019 - Term 3 starts for all students

Thursday 14th February - End of Term 3 - Boarding closes at 5.00pm

Friday 15th February - INSET Staff Training

Monday 18th - Friday 22nd February - Half Term Break

 

Term 4

Sunday 24th February - Boarders return after 5.00pm

Monday 25th February - Term 4 starts for all students

Friday 5th April- End of Term 4 - Boarding closes at 5.00pm

Monday 8th April - Monday 22nd April- Easter Holidays

 

Term 5

Monday 22nd April - Boarders return after 5.00pm

Tuesday 23rd April - Term 5 starts for all students

Friday 3rd May - Boarding closes at 5.00pm for bank holiday weekend

Monday 6th May - Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May - Boarders return after 5.00pm

Friday 24th May - End of Term 5 - Boarding closes at 5.00pm

Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May - Half Term Break

 

Term 6

Sunday 2nd June - Boarders return after 5.00pm

Monday 3rd June - Term 6 starts for all students

Friday 21st June - INSET Staff Training

Thursday 25th July - End of Term 6 - Boarding closes at 2.30pm

Friday 26th July - Friday 30th August - Summer Holidays